About Us

Bangladesh Philatelic Federation, the representing body of the philatelic associations of the country was formed on 20th August 1998 with a view to promote the art and science of philately and to enhance cooperation among the philatelic associations of the country and Internationally. Bangladesh National Philatelic Association, Philatelists’ Association of Bangladesh, Chittagong Philatelic Association, Bangladesh National Stamp Club, Rajshahi Philatelic Society and Northern Philatelic Society are the founding institutional members of the Federation.  The First Executive Committee of BPF takes responsibility from the year 2001. Dr. Kazi shariful Alam and Mohammed Monirul Islam are bearing the responsibilities of President and General Secretary respectively, from the beginning of the Federation.

BPF first got the membership of FIAP (Federation of Inter Asian Philately) on 6th August 2001 at the 13th General Congress Meeting of FIAP held at Tokyo, Japan. Bangladesh Philatelic Federation got its full Membership to the highest World body of Philately – Federation International de Philately (FIP) at the 69th Congress Meeting of FIP held in Malaga, Spain on 13th October 2006, in presence of Mr. Mohammed Monirul Islam, General Secretary of Bangladesh Philatelic Federation and delegate Dr. Shaila Kabir.